He is peace

I don’t know what to do! I don’t know what to do! I don’t know what to do! I cried and wailed and paced the first floor of the house. My cries hit the white ceiling, going nowhere, falling back down on me like a flood.

My son was in trouble, like fighting for his very life trouble and I had no one to turn to. Everything was out of control. Kicked out of school. Off to juvenile detention. No help when help was desperately needed.

No God. No peace. I was lost in a sea of self pity and drunken despair. I was so far away from God, I couldn’t see my hand in front of my face. Yet He was merciful. He sent people at the right time to help me muddle my way through. I never saw Him. Never thanked Him. Never gave credit to the One who deserved the credit.

It would be another 3 years before my eyes would be opened, my soul quickened, made alive.

But oh praise Him! The peace! It flooded me. Unexplainable, marvelous, glorious peace!

I am so grateful. I pray you find it too.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

20140516-115343.jpg

8 thoughts on “He is peace

  1. Dear Micey
    We can go through everything that comes our way as long as we experience that deep inner joy that all is well with our souls!!
    Love and blessings XX
    Mia

  2. Such a great testimony here. The retrospect of seeing that while we were walking around blind, bumping and bleeding into the same walls He was there with His gentle transparent hand guiding us, saving us from ourselves, towards His Son.
    Cheers,
    Leah

  3. Thank you for sharing this piece of your testimony! I’m amazed when I look back to see how God loved me so much through my blindest moments when I was so lost and far from Him. And I’m sure when I look back to today I’ll notice even more blessings than I realize as they happen. Micey, it’s amazing what God’s done in your life and how you use the peace He’s given you to share peace with others.

    p.s. I just saw your bike tour for Mercy Ships! Amazing! Are you actively fundraising for it yet?

    • It is amazing for sure Kim. More than ever, I feel lately I am blessed to be a blessing, to share what I have, to share Jesus. It’s all about Jesus. To look someone in the eye and tell him/her God loves them, hasn’t forgotten them.

      And yes, I am actively fundraising, although it’s my least favorite thing to do in the world. Would you like to sponsor a mile and donate that amount of money?

Comments are closed.