Grateful. Again.

20130301-174203.jpg
Write for five minutes. Don’t think too hard. Just write. Then share over @thegypsymama. There’s only one rule. Visit the link before yours and leave an encouraging comment.

The word this week is grateful.

GO

On my way to work today I prayed, God. Today I purpose to not complain, to be a light, to not drop any f bombs, to apologize, to remember why I do what I do, to go the extra mile, to stay without complaining or crying if you need me to stay.

My number one priority was to apologize to the charge nurse and the secretary for letting the kraken rear its ugly head.

I am grateful because the secretary didn’t even notice. I am even more grateful because the charge nurse, who is also a follower of Christ did and promptly forgave me. Then she told me she thought I had control of about 70% of the beast.

More than anything, I am grateful to God for His mercy. It’s new every morning. A holy do over everyday. Amazing grace.

STOP

His… Michelle
Philippians1:20

20140509-195057.jpg

4 thoughts on “Grateful. Again.

  1. Thank you for sharing this, Michelle. It takes so much courage to confess and ask forgiveness, but I find the most gratitude when His kindness has led me to repentance. again. Praying for you and for the death of the kraken right now, both mine and yours. Looking forward to this Day — “Just as we have borne the image of the man of dust, we shall also bear the image of the Man of heaven.” 1 Cor. 15:49

  2. You and me, Micey! Trying to hard to make the good choices and failing – but finding His grace to ask forgiveness and forgive ourselves! Wishing you blessing, hugs and laughter this mother’s day:)

Comments are closed.