why the last supper matters

image
I’m participating in a great Bible study with friends on Facebook from Good Morning Girls. It’s a 4 week study about why Easter matters. Above is today’s scripture. Below are my thoughts.

So years ago, I took a quiz to see what gifts of the Spirit I have. My number one gift is mercy. And I am merciful… To the sick, outcast, poor people of the world. As an OR nurse, I serve all day long. I seem to be filled with so much compassion for my patients. But the co workers? This is where I fall short daily. I know what I should do. I know how I should be. I am better than I used to be, but I still have a long way to go in serving sacrificially. I praise God everyday for not treating me the way I deserve to be treated. I’m so thankful for His mercy toward me.

His… Michelle
Philippians1:20

