choosing well

20130301-174203.jpg
Write for five minutes. Don’t think too hard. Just write. Then share over @thegypsymama. There’s only one rule. Visit the link before yours and leave an encouraging comment.

The word this week is choose.

GO

Everyday we are faced with hundreds of thousands of choices.

We choose physical things like what to eat, what to wear, what route to take to work.

We choose moral things like whether to obey or disobey the law, to be kind or mean.

We choose spiritual things like believing or disbelieving God, loving or hating others.

We choose for ourselves. We choose for others like our children or, in my case, patients.

I say let us choose well.

Today I choose to love and obey God by pouring His love out to the people He puts in my path. I choose to forgive others for misunderstanding me. I choose to love myself the way I am because I am fearfully and wonderfully made. I choose life.

20 To choose life is to love the Lord your God, obey him, and stay close to him. He is your life, and he will let you live many years in the land, the land he promised to give your ancestors Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob. Deuteronomy 30:20

STOP

His… Michelle
Philippians1:20

20140228-182529.jpg

10 thoughts on “choosing well

  1. My mind is swimming with the thoughts about how many choices we do have. I can easily get into thinking I don’t have a choice–usually if the options aren’t any I prefer. But to choose well, that is another thing entirely. Choosing well takes embracing the truth about God and about ourselves.
    I am visiting from FMF. Thank you for your encouragement.

  2. How we see our lives is all about choice – I especially loved this: “I choose to forgive others for misunderstanding me. I choose to love myself the way I am because I am fearfully and wonderfully made” – Sometimes it’s easy to doubt our worth when others misunderstand us – and it can become a vicious cycle – only through God can it be sorted out! Wishing you a week where it is well-sorted!

Comments are closed.