five minute friday: write

20130301-174203.jpg
Write for five minutes. Don’t think too hard. Just write. Then share over @thegypsymama. There’s only one rule. Visit the link before yours and leave an encouraging comment.

The word this week is write.

GO

Writing, it’s the way I communicate best. Why? I hate conflict. Passionately. Writing allows me to say what I want to say without saying the wrong thing, without inflaming situations.

Whenever I get in trouble, it’s through the spoken word. Whenever I’m confronted with something, I’m usually left speechless, frustrated, thinking after the fact of all the things I should have said.

Writing gives me a voice. I’m an introvert. I like to be alone. Writing gives me an outlet to speak in silence.

I have a lot to say. So I write.

STOP

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

20140207-162146.jpg

10 thoughts on “five minute friday: write

  1. I never thought about writing because I’m an introvert, because I am one. I think it’s a great way to have a voice when I’m frustrated, hurt, or happy. You’ve given me something to think about. Thanks!

  2. I so understand. I will even spend extra time going over my written comments, making sure I got it right! Writing gives slow room in a too-busy-to-even-look-you-in-the-eye-world.
    Love the new hair color, its sets off the tats perfectly!
    Cheers,
    Leah

  3. This is super. “An outlet to speak in silence”…great way to put it! And…I can so relate to getting in trouble with my mouth! It happens to be what I wrote on for my FMF. 🙂 Also, just got done reading “Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking” by Susan Cain. Highly recommend it if you haven’t read it. It so helped me understand some things about myself. Blessings…

  4. This is totally me. I could probably save my life if given the chance to write something out, but if I’m often digging my own grave when I open my mouth! Great point made for the FMF topic!

Comments are closed.