the transforming power of prayer

He seemed very chipper when I walked into the holding area, chatting about the military with the anesthesiologist. I waited for their interview to be finished.

I introduced myself as his nurse for the procedure. When I asked him what surgery he was going to have, he told me with a solid voice. But a second later, his face was overshadowed by a dark cloud. He began to shake and cry.

I took hold of his hand. Can I pray for you? Eyes closed, he nodded.

Heavenly Father, I come to you in Jesus name. You know everything. Touch this man and heal him. Use us as your instruments for healing. Come with us into the OR. Don’t leave him alone for a second. In Jesus name. Amen.

I looked down. His face was transformed to sweet peace.

The transforming power of prayer. Something to think about.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

20140123-141914.jpg

Linking up with Lyli @3DLessons4Life.

3 thoughts on “the transforming power of prayer

  1. Dear Michele
    Oh, I agree! When we come to Jesus with a childlike heart, we know that He always listens and hears. His answer might not always be the answer we wanted, but it is always the best.
    Love to you XX
    Mia

Comments are closed.