Five minute friday: encouragement

20130301-174203.jpg
Write for five minutes. Don’t think too hard. Just write. Then share over @thegypsymama. There’s only one rule. Visit the link before yours and leave an encouraging comment.

The word this week is encouragement.

GO

Have you ever prayed a prayer you didn’t know you were praying until God answered the prayer?

Yesterday, I arrived at work and looked at the schedule. There was a maxillofacial case on the board. We don’t get them too often here. My heart did a little leap. I thought Ooh! Maybe I’ll get to do that case. even though it was for later in the day and there were a bunch of other cases I could end up doing.

You see, after spending most of a year doing maxillofacial surgery, I thought it would be fun to do a case here. I could talk about Africa and Mercy Ships.

I forgot about it and moved on to my assignments. When I came back from lunch, the charge nurse asked me if I wanted to do that case!?

Isn’t God amazing!? He just worked his timing without me asking. He just knew. Such encouragement!

STOP

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

20140117-120255.jpg

6 thoughts on “Five minute friday: encouragement

Comments are closed.