five minute friday: see

20130301-174203.jpg
Write for five minutes. Don’t think too hard. Just write. Then share over @thegypsymama. There’s only one rule. Visit the link before yours and leave an encouraging comment.

The word this week is see.

GO

I see specks far more than I want to see specks. It’s not cool. It’s something I’ve had a problem with all my life. When I didn’t know The Lord it was much worse. Life happens. People hurt me and I became more jaded and cynical. It was easy to see specks, blame others for my unhappiness.

I noticed I had a problem almost the minute I began to follow Jesus. Eight years in, I still see specks way too much. This year I really want to change my focus. I want to see the log, focus on getting that thing out of my eye.

Specks? What specks?

Matthew 7:3
Why do you see the speck that is in your brother’s eye, but do not notice the log that is in your own eye?

STOP

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

20140110-204434.jpg

10 thoughts on “five minute friday: see

  1. Great post. It is so easy to see specks and miss our own logs. Thanks for the reminder.
    Yes, we should all “… see the log, focus on getting that thing out of my eye.”

  2. Dear Micey
    I am back in the land of Blog after a two week break and want to wish you a speck-free 2014. Oh, I know what you are talking about, sweet friend. I had the same problem and only as I took it to Jesus asking for His help, when He replaced the specks with His love for the “culprits” of my unhappiness!
    Blessings XX
    Mia

  3. What specks? Exactly. I love that I read your next “Mercy Ships family” post first and then came back to read this one. All I can think about is how your focus in that post was not on specks at all. I bet your coating is not as hard and crunchy as you think. πŸ™‚ Matthew 7:3 is such a great reminder. Love your thoughts about it!

Comments are closed.