weekly photo challenge: beginning

I think it’s strange to live in a world where the beginning of the year takes place in the middle of the dead season for most of us. Or is it really dead? It looks dead on the surface. But isn’t it really just hibernating, dormant? Living in south Florida, I don’t notice it nearly as much. This makes my mood lighter to be sure. I am grateful for that.

Since it is the beginning of a new year, I’m beginning a new Bible reading plan. This year I will read the Bible in chronological order. I’m excited to see the Story woven together from this new perspective. I’m also planning to be more intentional about encouraging you with scripture because what God has to say is so much more valuable for you than what I have to say alone.

Head over to The Daily Post to see more photos depicting beginnings.

His… Michelle
Philippians1:20

20140105-170946.jpg
In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth. Genesis 1:1

7 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: beginning

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning | Stefan Praetorius Naurin

  3. Pingback: Beginning #photography #newyear #nature | Moondustwriter's Blog

Comments are closed.