disconnecting from the matrix

I really appreciate social media, but it’s taking over my life. Why do I need to know what’s going on in the virtual world like it’s breaking news?

And why do I need to blog? Why is it so important to me that people I don’t know read what I have to say? It makes no sense. God is the only one who needs to know what I think and feel.

I’m sorry I’ve been nothing but distracted since I came home. It’s time for a media fast. I don’t think the internet will die without me. I don’t think people will forget me. But even if they do, it’s time for me to fill the void with you.

Sadly, I’ll probably end up filling the void with other distractions. I’m going to try really hard to just write to you God. I’m leaving Pennsylvania on Saturday. Leaving most of the media behind. I think I’ll be okay. I’ll read. I’ll write letters to you. I’ll sit on the beach and get a little sun. I’ll visit my friends. I’ll work. I’ll learn to disconnect from the matrix and connect with you.

Thanks God. I need this!

That being prayed, I’m going to try to shut down for the rest of the year. I don’t know how successful I’ll be, but I don’t think it’s a coincidence that the last day of 2013 is 40 days from now, do you? I don’t think 40 days away will kill me, I mean I do come from the old days when blogging didn’t exist. I feel like I’ve been forcing words out of my mouth on to this blog just for the sake of not being forgotten. This is a problem.

So my lovely blog friends, unless I’m really inspired to say something, I’ll “see” you next year! Have a very happy Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year! Praying for all of you! Hoping you’ll pray for me too. 😀

His… Michelle
Philippians1:20

5 thoughts on “disconnecting from the matrix

  1. Hi Michelle, I have really enjoyed reading your blogs and following your journey. Well done, so far. Completely understand the need to rest, and discover what God has in store for you. I wish you all the best and hope you are fulfilled in whichever direction He takes you. Look Forward to catching your news in the future when and if you start blogging again, With love in Jesus jan (Roberts on Guernsey)xxx

Comments are closed.