facing giants

It’s funny how the closer I get to starting fresh in Florida, the more afraid I’m becoming. What am I afraid of? Why am I worrying? Everything has been going well since I came home. I’ve had a place to stay. I’ve had food to eat. I’ve had transportation.

I sit here and think of all the things that could go wrong. But what about those? God has given me so many people who support me, why should I be afraid? What’s the worst thing that could happen? I lose the job I haven’t started and all my possessions. But they’re just things. Things can be replaced.

Oh please God, let me turn these things over to you. You gave them to me in the first place. Everything I have belongs to you to give as you plan. I have to stop thinking they are mine. I didn’t create anything.

Help me take my eyes off the future and fix them on today. Help me trust you have it all. You know what I need and don’t need. Help me have courage to believe everything will be alright.

I love you!

His… Michelle
Philippians1:20

2 thoughts on “facing giants

Comments are closed.