five minute friday: truth

20130301-174203.jpg
Write for five minutes. Don’t think too hard. Just write. Then share over @thegypsymama. There’s only one rule. Visit the link before yours and leave a comment.

The word this week is truth.

GO

As much as I loved the last year and a half with MercyShips, the truth is, I’m really happy to be home with my people, looking for a job and a place to live, helping my youngest bare the burden of his 60 hour work week.

I’m happy to walk to the local coffee shop to watch my church on the internet, to share truth with the barista, to talk about the greatest Person I’ve ever known, Jesus.

Truth is, I really missed talking to folks who don’t know Jesus. I missed telling my story in my heart language.

I’m needed here as much as I’m needed anywhere else. I have something that needs to be shared. I have a reason for the hope in me. I have truth.

STOP

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

15 thoughts on “five minute friday: truth

  1. Dear Micey
    Isn’t it funny how we want to share with everyone the truth of Jesus once we come to know Him for ourselves. Hope you find a job and a place to stay soon, my friend. I am so glad to hear happiness in your words once again.
    Blessings XX
    Mia

  2. How wonderful that you are truly loving every season where God has you and that you are realizing how much He can use you no matter where you are. Keep sharing your story. It’s amazing!

  3. I love your adventurous spirit – that you worked that long with Mercy Ships. I love even more that you want to share Jesus to the unbelievers in your neighborhood – somethings been brewing in my heart about that – the going to mission fields all over the world – which we need to do – but we need to be just as vigilant and merciful to the rebellious lost just down the block – Jesus wants them just as much! Thanks for coming by – and understanding!

Comments are closed.