two weeks later

Two weeks. It’s only been two weeks since that day they said I had to go home. It feels like forever.

I spoke to an old friend from highschool today, told her the story out loud, and cried. Why am I crying? I thought. Oh right. That was just two weeks ago. So far in the past, yet not really.

The other night, I dreamed I was on the ship, one of those dreams you wake from, reality hits you in the face, and sadness grips your heart.

I’m thankful for my family. Happy I can dive into their lives and get lost in their stories for awhile. Happy for autumn hikes in the mountains and down old rail trails where I can actually hear the sound of silence and water, crisp and clean as it moves from this place to the sea.

I am empty but I know my Redeemer lives. I know He will fill me again so I can pour His love out all over. I am alive to glorify God and praise Him forever!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Linking with Spiritual Sundays.

20131102-152252.jpg

4 thoughts on “two weeks later

  1. Dear Micey
    My heart goes out to you, dear friend. But I think you need the time to find your self again. And although you might feel empty, it is not really true. Truth is you are filled with the life of our Lord. Micey, we get at stages of our lives when we have given so much to others, you don’t have any more to give. You need to be still for a while and allow your Pappa to fill you again!
    Blessings and much love XX
    Mia

  2. dear friend. There comes a time when we must wait for God to reveal His plan for our lives. It is this time in your life. Be patient – He will reveal His plan when the time is right. Enjoy your sabbatical!!!

Comments are closed.