five minute friday: grace

20130301-174203.jpg
Write for five minutes. Don’t think too hard. Just write. Then share over @thegypsymama. There’s only one rule. Visit the link before yours and leave a comment.

The word this week is grace.

GO

Eight years ago, a miracle occurred in my life. God looked down on me with mercy. He extended His most appreciated grace on a most undeserving sinner. My life has never been the same.

It’s taken me all this time, many missions trips, lots of ministry to homeless folks, shepherding my own boys, to realize the importance of extending grace to others.

We live in a broken world filled with broken people. What this world needs is a little less judgment and a lot more grace.

Grace is something I can extend to others wherever I am. Because, let’s face it, if a person doesn’t know Jesus, he is the poorest of all.

God did not waste one minute of His time by sending me on a faraway mission because this is the lesson I learned. Every person I meet from now until the time I go home is part of my mission field. I want them all to have this most wonderful gift of grace.

STOP

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

20131101-210826.jpg

6 thoughts on “five minute friday: grace

  1. I clicked like after reading only 2 paragraphs. Kept reading and loved the rest even more. I’ve got a thing for life stories and hearing what a person learns from them. Love how you’ve captured essence of grace so beautifully.

  2. My pastor calls it, “Being Jesus in Shoe Leather.” This is what I see when I read your posts – you are out there being Jesus in shoe leather. Oh, that we might all share the Grace He has so freely given us. Blessings.

  3. Dear Micey
    Heart filled words of wisdom. We often look at people from other countries and don’t see the great need around ourselves! Perhaps if we allow us to look around us, we know we cannot ignore the need for us to be Jesus’ arms and legs, hands and feet, and most important of all; His heart.
    Blessings XX
    Mia

Comments are closed.