have you seen it?

I feel like I’ve lost my voice. What do I write about now? What shall my blog become? I’ve always tried my best to be an encouragement to you. I’ve always wanted to be transparent too. I believe I’ve been successful to the second most of the time, maybe not as much to the first.

I’m in the in between. The what now. The where to next. I believe God spoke to me clearly 2 weeks ago, to go home, to stop striving so hard, to sit still. It’s hard, this sitting still, but it feels right too.

Galen is going to see a band at church tonight called All Sons & Daughters. I know I’ve heard of them, but couldn’t remember what they sing. He posted a video on FB. As soon as I watched it, I remembered them.

This is the last song I played on the ship. My friend Nick is a great singer. He invited me to play my flute with him and my friend Hannah, also a singer, at the Monday morning community meetings. It was a real highlight of ship life.

Reading the lyrics of this song reminds me I’m right where I need to be, sitting at the Lord’s feet, resting. I have ideas. I have jobs lined up. For the first time in many years, I’m not rushing. Weird as it feels, I know I’m right where I belong. I have a sense of peace. It’s not exhilarating. It’s different.

Jesus is the only One who matters. With Him I have everything. No matter what, I have an anchor.

Hebrews 6
17 So when God desired to show more convincingly to the heirs of the promise the unchangeable character of his purpose, he guaranteed it with an oath, 18 so that by two unchangeable things, in which it is impossible for God to lie, we who have fled for refuge might have strong encouragement to hold fast to the hope set before us. 19 We have this as a sure and steadfast anchor of the soul, a hope that enters into the inner place behind the curtain, 20 where Jesus has gone as a forerunner on our behalf, having become a high priest forever after the order of Melchizedek.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

4 thoughts on “have you seen it?

  1. Dear Micey
    Oh, dear friend, striving and doing are difficult habits to overcome and we need so much grace to overcome this Martha complex and just sit at Jesus’ feet to hear His heart and His voice! But, He who has started this good work in you, will complete the job as well. Micey, I am still playing for you and your family! Remember that we love you and not what you do!
    Blessings XX
    Mia

Comments are closed.