weekly photo challenge: horizon

I’ve been home for 3 days now. At the moment, my life feels surreal, uncomfortable, foreign. I have no idea what to do now? I feel like a ship without a rudder, drifting, at the mercy of the wind and waves. I pray. I have to move toward the horizon in faith.

I feel lost. Adrift in the sea, no land to be found.
Please don’t become silent now. I need you.
You are my rock, my strong tower, my hiding place, my shelter in the storm.
Jesus.

In the morning when I rise, give me Jesus.
And when I’m all alone, give me Jesus.
And when I come to die, give me Jesus.
Only Jesus.

20131027-104643.jpg

20131027-104712.jpg

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

8 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: horizon

  1. What a beautiful photo Michelle….I have found for myself, when I am going through my feeling lost moments, I have to live life one minute at a time, knowing full well that God has my future already taken care of, He’s just not ready (most of the time because I’m not ready) to share it with me yet. Praying for your peace Michelle…and so happy that you are home with your family…can’t wait till you’re back down south. I still have burgers/hot dogs/buns left over from August so we’re gonna hit the beach and BBQ!!! Love you…xxxxooo

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Some B&W Horizons | Humbled Pie

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Horizon | Pilot Fish

  4. Pingback: Horizon: The space or line where the sky meets the earth. Photo Project “52 Bolivian Sundays” [week 43]. | 3rdculturechildren

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie Sunset Horizons | Light Words

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Horizon (Rotterdam) | What's (in) the picture?

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Horizon | Processing the life

Comments are closed.