Five Minute Friday: Together

20130301-174203.jpg
Write for five minutes. Don’t think too hard. Just write. Then share over @thegypsymama. There’s only one rule. Visit the link before yours and leave a comment

The word this week is together.

GO

I left the big white ship I called home for a year. Alone again, naturally. No one to travel with except strangers. Anonymous. Attended by people serving people for a salary.

Almost 24 hours later, I arrived alone. No welcome home at the airport. It was all so unplanned. Unexpected. Somehow it was okay. Right even.

Calls made. Text messages sent. I hopped on the bus. Two hours more. I arrived in Bethlehem. Grabbed my stuff. Not much considering the original plan.

I turned the corner. There in the dark. A familiar old green car. The driver’s door opens. Mom gets out.

Together again.

STOP

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

14 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Together

  1. Dear Micey
    I am grateful that you traveled home safely. Oh, when you are at a low, dark place in your life, there is no one you would rather have than your mother, knowing that she will comfort all the hurt!
    Blessings XX
    Mia

    • I don’t come for her comfort. She’s never been the warm and fuzzy type. But she accepts me for who I am. She is familiar. And not just her. My people. They knew me before Jesus. They’ve always stood by me.

  2. Know that the Tuckers from VA reallllllly love you….wish that we could have been there to welcome you back home!!! Sending you our love…prayed for you today!! Love, Robyn, Ben, Eliz and family Date: Fri, 25 Oct 2013 22:42:50 +0000 To: aiming4heaven@hotmail.com

  3. We prayed for you several times on Wednesday as I knew you were traveling. Glad your trip back was uneventful! Appreciate that you keep writing.

    • Thanks Doug! Writing for me is like breathing. Can’t live without it. I just don’t have the words to put down right now. I feel numb. Which makes me want to write again to say what’s happening in my head. Love to you and Michaela!

  4. I like how the essence jumps out in the last line. Ambiguous last year, unknown reason for return. Most important; together with mom. Love it…

    • That sounds so nice Anita. My mom isn’t a hugger. In fact, she’s pretty stoic. But She’s always stood by me though she’s never really understood me. She perseveres. She doesn’t give up. She’s tough. She’s always here waiting. I can count on her to welcome me home. Thanks for writing.

  5. Such a fitting post Micey. I can sense your emotion behind the minimal words. God’s Blessings and Rest on you here in the States
    Cheers
    Leag

Comments are closed.