Five Minute Friday: Laundry

20130301-174203.jpg
Write for five minutes. Don’t think too hard. Just write. Then share over @thegypsymama. There’s only one rule. Visit the link before yours and leave a comment.

The word this week is laundry.

GO

Laundy. More specifically, dirty laundry. What do you do with it? Do you wash it or hide it? I tend to hide mine in neat piles in my skeleton closet. The problem? The closet only holds so much before that laundry pile comes spilling out.

My skeleton closet door recently broke open. You all may have noticed before me. That’s okay. I finally noticed. So there is change afoot. Change is not fun, but sometimes it is necessary.

I’m leaving the great, beautiful white ship. I’m coming home for some much needed rest and recovery. Being around so much changing laundry is too much sometimes. My skeleton closet can’t hold it all anymore.

STOP

I want to thank you all so much for all your love, support, and prayers. You mean the world to me. I’ve been trying so hard to keep going, but I need to stop for now.

For those who’ve supported me financially, please feel free to stop or continue as you feel led. I will need a minute to get back into the groove at home but please don’t feel pressured.

I thought this was going to last. But God has another plan. And I trust Him. The Lord gives and the Lord takes away. Blessed be the name of the Lord.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

10 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Laundry

  1. Dear Micey
    I am so glad you have come to this decision. We might not know why at this moment, but we do have the blessed assurance that our Pappa will work this out for His glory and your good. I am praying for you, dear friend, and keep on posting; you are the important one and your worth are not measured by what you do. Always remember that.
    Blessings XX
    Mia

  2. Piggy backing on the comment above. Yes and Yes! Will continue to pray for you. Have such respect for you for being brave and honest about all those skeletons and dirty laundry.
    Cheers,
    Leah

  3. In our darkest hours and most confused minutes, we can know that God has a plan and he will carry it out in unimaginable ways. May you contine to feel his presence as new adventures unfold.

  4. Michelle, I am here from FMF, saying a prayer for you. What beauty in your honesty and perspective — there is no reason for shame at what you’ve done in the past, for those piles in the closet…you’re seeing them now and turning them over to him. Oh my, how I know this is process. Praying for your continual trust in the One who holds all our messes and desires fullness of life for us in each of those painful places. Sounds like some huge shifts in your life. May you know God’s loving and ever-presence regardless where you are. Peace to you.

Comments are closed.