Five Minute Friday: Write

20130301-174203.jpg
Write for five minutes. Don’t think too hard. Just write. Then share over @thegypsymama. There’s only one rule. Visit the link before yours and leave a comment.

This week the word is write.

GO

Why do I write? I write mainly because I have a lot to say and no way to say it. I have trouble with verbal communication. Writing allows me to think very long and hard about what I want to say. When I write, I can edit. I can proof read as many times as I want to communicate exactly what I want.

I write because it’s therapeutic. I have a lot of stuff I buried deep inside for many years, a skeleton closet that goes as far as Narnia. By writing letters to God, I’ve been able to release so much I was never able to release before because sharing my story out loud is just too painful for me.

I write because it’s fun to entertain others with my adventures, which are really not that adventurous, but never the less fun. It’s a way to be connected. Since the advent of the internet, writing has lead me to friendship I never found anywhere else on earth.

And so I write. Hi! My name is Michelle. I am a writer.

STOP

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

11 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Write

  1. Love your thoughts Michelle–writing is therapeutic isn’t it? I edit and re-edit multiple times when I write, even an email –don’t tell, but even on 5 minute Fridays, I might edit a little 🙂

  2. Dear Micey
    Oh, how I wish we could meet you in person for I also have so many things that I still can share only with Pappa; it still hurts too much. It feels as you are a sister I could share with. But I know that if it is His will, we will get the chance somehow!
    Much love XX
    Mia

    • All things are possible for God. I never thought I’d be living on a ship in Africa. I still have to pinch myself. I hope South Africa will be in my future. ☺

  3. Michelle, you are one of the world’s most natural and gifted writers. I lap up everything you put on paper/the screen. Write, write, write! You are the writer I would love to be. Everything you write has a lyrical flow, a direction, an effect. You are always moving, funny, challenging, enlightening … and above all refreshing in your honesty.Write a book! I’ll buy it. Please, just keep writing …

Comments are closed.