Which is the best way to share your faith?

This post is from my friend Nick Cash. He’s such a great guy I wanted to share this with y’all. (He’s from Georgia) He’s a Jesus loving family man with an awesome wife, Dianna and three really cute kids. We did Gateway together last year. I love his insight into sharing the Gospel. I hope you enjoy his writing as much as I do.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

LikeTreesPlanted

Recently, I was given the opportunity to share a brief message regarding Mercy Ships’ Philosophy of Ministry with our newly-hired Day Crew from Congo.  Since then, several of our resident Crew have asked if I would share the notes from that talk.  I feel it is fitting to post them here on LikeTreesPlanted, because it does address an important aspect of our lives as followers of Jesus: missions / evangelism / faith-sharing.  Hope you enjoy!

bullhornThere are two main ways to share the Gospel.  (Uncover a bullhorn, a clear pitcher full of water, and an empty glass on a table in front of the audience.)

There are two main ways to share the Gospel.  

One way is to proclaim the Gospel – to share the Good News about God’s love using our words.  To speak with others – to tell them about His grace and His plan…

View original post 782 more words

