Rainy Days And Sundays

Usually get me down. I woke up again feeling the left over tug of melancholy from yesterday. But after reading encouraging comments, having a great breakfast conversation about how much the Lord loves us, and listening to a great sermon, I decided to give this homesickness to the One who can carry it because I’m not strong enough.

Then I had some quality phone time with Robert, followed by quality phone time with Sarah *sister*. I learned that my aunt Kay is doing really well, if not struggling with some weird conversational disconnect we pray will get better over time. Small complication considering the enormity of her aneurysm. Praising God for his goodness should be a constant act of my devotion to Him.

I figure I have two choices to opt for. I can focus on what I’m missing and become quite depressed over the next months or I can focus on the One who will carry me through. I am weak. He is strong. I’m so grateful He uses your words, breakfast buddies, and sermons to remind me.

In other news, I would love it if you popped over to Mark’s blog to read his thoughts on the little guy we did surgery on the other day. Mark is a really skilled surgeon who comes to the ship frequently to do what he can. I get to work with him for another week. We’re having fun and I get to tease him like my little brother cuz I played the age card and won. Booya! But seriously, read his blog. You’ll be glad you did.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

20130908-173407.jpg
Aunt Kay on the mend

20130908-173450.jpg
Having Mark here is like having my brother here

4 thoughts on “Rainy Days And Sundays

  1. Dear Micey
    I think we all get a little home sick when we are far away from our loved ones. But I am so grateful that the Love of our lives, our sweet Lord Jesus never leaves us. Still praying for that little boy, dear sister friend.
    Blessings XX
    Mia

Comments are closed.