Five Minute Friday: Red

20130301-174203.jpg
Write for five minutes. Then share over @thegypsymama.

This week, the word is red.

GO

Red is the color of the blood that courses through our veins, formed by the One who created us. Red is the One who created each of us, wherever we come from. Red is the color of my Savior’s blood, poured out for me so I could be free. Red is the color of healing, both physical and spiritual. Red is the reason I am serving in the Congo. I was bought at a price, the highest price. Red is the color of love.

STOP

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Also linked with Spiritual Sundays

20130823-170925.jpg

20130906-155336.jpg

10 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Red

  1. “Red is the reason I am serving in the Congo. I was bought at a price, the highest price. Red is the color of love.”

    I love this…how your life is one that exemplifies 1 John 3:18, “My little children, let us not love in word, neither in tongue; but in deed and in truth.”

    And I love how your writing is like your life: profound, to the point, and powerful!

    Keep on, sister! Keep on! 🙂

  2. Amen, sister! As a nurse, you see a lot of red, and know the inherent life-saving qualities in the color :). I never realized how important blood was until my husband needed transfusions and platelets during his cancer treatments. Likewise, many of us never realize the need for our Savior until we feel almost lifeless from lost connection with our life source.

    • Thanks for stopping by. I pray your husband is healed of his cancer. I also pray in the meantime there is always an abundance of red for him from people. God bless you!

  3. Pingback: Red {Five Minute Friday} | Pilgrim Wanderings

Comments are closed.