Where The Rubber Meets The Road

This is it. The day we prepare for all summer has arrived. It’s our biggest, most publicized event of the year. In about forty-five minutes, I’ll hop in the back of a landrover and be off for one of the greatest adventures of the field service. I’m super excited!

I heard the line was already forming yesterday afternoon. The people are coming. God is calling them from the north, south, and east. I’m so hopeful there will be thousands. This day is so special. Everyone is of one heart, one mind, one spirit. We are united in Christ. We aim to display him and bring him glory. We will walk the walk. What a privilege!

Dear God
This is the day you have made, I will rejoice and be glad, exceedingly glad! Thank you for all you are about to do. Thank you for bringing the people we will meet today. Thank you for using us as your instruments to display your beauty and love to people who need you. Thank you for all we will be able to help. Thank you for helping the ones we won’t be able to help. You love them far more than we ever could. Thank you for putting this dream into a faithful man who obeyed your call. Thank you for letting me be a part of this ministry to the broken. I love you and praise you so much God.

Fill the school with your Holy Spirit. Let the Congolese feel your presence. Let us know and understand we will be walking on holy ground. Let a beacon of light rise into the sky that will beckon like the light on a winter night two thousand years ago that beckoned the wise men to come from the east. Bring the people. Bring them by the thousands. We are waiting. We are ready. In Jesus name, amen.

It’s screening day! W00t!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

20130828-055143.jpg

4 thoughts on “Where The Rubber Meets The Road

  1. Dear Micey
    I have been looking forward to this day as well and prayed for you and the team! Micey, please let me know on what dates the big operations are going to be done, so that I can then pray for you as well! God bless you all, my sister! Love you so much.
    Blessings XX
    Mia

    • Oh Mia. I could feel your prayers along with so many others. It was an amazing day! Now the stories of Congo begin. Thank you! I will keep you posted! 😀

Comments are closed.