Prayer For A Beloved Aunt

Hi friends! Today, I don’t have any Mercy Ships stories. Instead, my heart has turned westward to home. My mom’s youngest sister will be having an aneurysm clipping. Aneurysm clippings are to the brain what bypass surgery is to the heart. This is a serious situation. I’d like to please ask you all to pray for my aunt. I’ve known her and loved her all my life. She is kind and generous even beyond her means. She has always given 110%. Pray for my mom and her sisters as they sit in vigil for my aunt. Pray for their peace. Pray for my mom to have hope as she tends to expect the worst in all situations. This will be a very tough day for everyone. Thank you so much! ❀

Dear God
I love you and praise you. You know everything that will take place today. Please go into the OR with aunt Kay. Please fill the surgeon with your Holy Spirit to perform the aneurysm clipping. Fill his mind with knowledge and wisdom and skill and experience. Fill him with utmost care for handling the knife and instruments. Let the microscope work perfectly. Let the nurses be filled with kindness and compassion. Let the anesthetist be awake, alert, and filled with knowledge and wisdom for the task set before him. Let each and every healthcare provider look on aunt Kay with love and compassion, care and concern. Let them be respectful and kind. Show yourself mighty and strong for my beloved aunt Kay. She has always loved me and my family with the greatest love she has. Generous beyond her means, giving all she has to her children, to her nieces and nephews, great nieces and nephews. Always giving gifts. Please please Lord God, won’t you bless her today with the gift of salvation for all eternity? Please let her meet you today when she goes into that OR. Don’t let her go in there alone. Please Lord. I know you love her more than any of us could come close to because your love is perfect. Your love sent your son for us so we might have eternal life. Please gift aunt Kay with eternal life! No matter what happens, I will love you. I will serve you. I will praise you. In Jesus name, amen.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

