Maybe Not As Weird As I Thought?

As most of you know, I am weird. I’m also a little goofy, well maybe I’m a lot goofy. I’m definitely quirky. I have things that bug me. I have things that make me crazy. Here for your perusal is a list of things weird about me.

  • I don’t like crowds
  • I’d rather sit on the end than in the middle
  • I like to be alone
  • I don’t like parties. Too many people
  • I don’t mind talking to a crowd, I just don’t want to meet them
  • It turns out I like people, I just don’t like meeting them
  • I told you I’m weird. Or so I thought. Then I found some interesting articles describing introversion. I discovered my weird aversion to crowds is actually a sign of introversion!

    It’s not that I am a wallflower or shy or just plain weird, I just need space. In the article about 23 secret signs of being an introvert, I have 18 of the 23 things. Can you guess which ones?

    I do take issue with the American Psychiatric Association wanting to classify introversion as a personality disorder though. I mean come on! If they’re going to say I have a personality disorder, they better classify extroversion as a personality disorder too! Extroverts are far more weird than introverts. Seriously, don’t we all have a personality disorder in some form?

    I’ll go with who I am. God knows what he was doing. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Psalm 139:13-14
    For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well.

    His… Michelle
    Philippians 1:20

    Tell me what you think? Are you an extrovert or an introvert?

    20130822-075554.jpg

    12 thoughts on “Maybe Not As Weird As I Thought?

    1. Weird. Someone sent me this same article(Huffington Post) Hmmmm. Thinking God is trying to tell me something. ๐Ÿ™‚ All but one. Love reading Mercy Ship blogs.

    2. Hahahaha…you know for sure that I am def an extrovert…lol…but I LOVE my introvert friend…oh, and I like to sit on the end too!

    3. I am definitely an introvert. I am able to share my life with strangers but not in “real life”. I too hate parties and crowds. I speak at functions often but resent meeting the people. We are kindred spirits.

    4. Ha Ha! I laughed so hard at some of those “tells”…it was like someone had been spying through the windows at me! I was 18 out of 23.
      Cheers

      • Haha! Me too. In hindsight, if you count my three minute marriage, I have 19 out of 23 since I think he might have been an extrovert then. Not sure what he is now?

    Comments are closed.