Cyber Intro Turned Real Life

I have a friend on Facebook named Mike. I’ve never met the man. He is a cyber friend. Back on 31 July, I received a message from him. The message was for me and a woman named Inga. He was cyber introducing us because I am on the Africa Mercy and Inga was coming to the Africa Mercy.

We exchanged a few messages about the ship, what to expect, what to bring, things like that. Inga will be serving on the dental team for the next three weeks. I hope it will be something she loves so she will come back again and again.

Inga arrived yesterday evening. I thought it would be nice to put a card on her door to say welcome. Today, we got together and had a really nice chat. I enjoyed getting to know her a little bit as well as share a little bit about myself.

Now our cyber meeting has turned into real life meeting. And hopefully real life meeting will lead to a life long friendship. How cool would that be? 🙂

Now it’s time for cultural training. w00t!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

20130818-183318.jpg

6 thoughts on “Cyber Intro Turned Real Life

Comments are closed.