Getting Ready To Move On

It’s my last day in Pennsylvania. It’s funny how fast and yet slow time moves. I didn’t get to see everyone I wanted to, but I saw almost everyone. Tonight I’m going out for dinner one last time with my brother, his family, my mom, and Robert. Tomorrow, I get on a bus to go to Newark, NJ to catch a plane to Ft Lauderdale, Fl for the weekend.

My friend Jennica is getting married! I’m so happy for her! I’m going to wear a dress and everything! Ha! I hope I get to see a lot of friends while I’m in town. I’ll be in Florida until Tuesday morning. Then, Lord willing, my visa waiver will show up and I’ll start the journey back home to Africa!

Speaking of my home in Africa, the ship is due to arrive in the Congo in about 12 more hours! I’m so excited for my friends! It’s been a rocky sail south. They’ve run into rough seas on more than one occasion. And based on what I remember about sailing south this time last year, I know they are ready to get off that moving vehicle. Traveling on Africa Mercy at this time of year is like getting on an amusement park ride and not being able to get off. It’s hurricane season. And no, Africa doesn’t get hurricanes, but they form off the west coast right where the ship is sailing through.

All that’s left to do now is laundry and packing. I’m bringing a bunch of stuff back to the ship for friends. It’s our speedy delivery system of sorts. Note to self, make sure to bring the extra suitcase home next time because it will be used for something.

Get ready Florida! I’m heading your way! Thanks for the memories Pennsylvania!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

20130808-173324.jpg
My OR friends from Guinea

