The Power Of God Through A News Program

I have a praise report to share! I got an email this morning from my donor page announcing I received a donation from a couple I never heard of. I’m always amazed when God uses people I don’t know to gift me with financial support.

I sent off an email to express my thanks. Out of curiosity, I asked the donor how they heard about what I was doing with Mercy Ships. I received this reply:

Thank “60 Minutes”. Their piece on Mercy Ships moved us and we looked up the organization on the internet. I then looked thru profiles of volunteers and your story was moving. Ours is a small gift compared to what you are doing.

My hope is that we can make a gift each month to keep this vital work going.

Wow! Wow! Wow! Isn’t God good!?

Last year in Guinea, we had a shortage of nurses. We barely had what we needed to get by. Since the 60 Minutes broadcast, there is a waiting list for nurses to serve!

God is simply amazing to have opened this door for Mercy Ships! I can only imagine everything He has in store for His work in the years to come!

I don’t think I can say it enough, thank you! Thank you for all your love, support, and prayers! Every little bit you give to me by way of encouragement, prayers, or money is supporting what God is doing in Africa! You are all part of this grand mission to bring the love of Christ to the people of Africa. I hope you realize just how important your role in this mission is! Everything you do to support Mercy Ships is significant and I really cannot thank you enough! ❤

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

20130806-212515.jpg

5 thoughts on “The Power Of God Through A News Program

  1. That is so awesome! I watched that piece on 60 minutes through the link yo gave. They did do a great job. You must be so encouraged and thankful.

Comments are closed.