Oceans

This is from my friend Kristen’s blog. A song and a prayer for my friends as they begin the long sail to Congo today. Please keep them in your prayers. Don’t forget to follow the adventure all across social media by looking for #sailwithus. And now my sweet friends, I pray you have fair winds and following seas and long may your big jib draw! God bless you! See you in 18 days! ❤

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

walk in grace.

At the end of our evening last night, the last night in Tenerife, we listened to this song. It is our sailing song and prayer.

“Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)”

You call me out upon the waters
The great unknown where feet may fail
And there I find You in the mystery
In oceans deep
My faith will stand

And I will call upon Your name
And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise
My soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours and You are mine

Your grace abounds in deepest waters
Your sovereign hand
Will be my guide
Where feet may fail and fear surrounds me
You’ve never failed and You won’t start now

So I will call upon Your name
And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise
My soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours and You…

View original post 71 more words

