From Kitchen Counter Ministry to Couch Rebels

Meet a blog friend of mine. She’s doing amazing missionary work from her own kitchen table. Just goes to show you Proverbs 3:27 works no matter who you are or where you live. Love the Lord with all your mind, soul, and strength. Love your neighbor as yourself. Makes my heart melt to know I’m not the only one who takes God seriously. πŸ˜ƒ

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Blue Cotton Memory

238-wideI’ve been raising 5 boys to men with my husband – not in our hometowns but in a town He sent us to.

This new hometown is my boys’ hometown – and in the raising of these boys, I have become β€œhometown-locked” – for now. No spend-the-nights at the grandparents. No weekends on our own. When bones get broken or sickness comes – it’s just my husband and I – and β€œstay-at-home” mom is even more stay-at-home.

A mission team came to our church once, talking about their African orphanage for babies abandoned because they had aids – and how they needed people to hold them, to rock them.

That was something I could do, rock babies, hold babies needing loving.

I had boys-to men to raise – and God, He told me to stay hometown locked – to grow upward. He did the math for me, too – to…

View original post 440 more words

2 thoughts on “From Kitchen Counter Ministry to Couch Rebels

  1. Thanks Micey – it is so nice to know that even though we called to be a peculiar people – we are not alone in our peculiarity:) My husband just had surgery on that arm so I’m just now following up – thank you for your encouragement!

Comments are closed.