revisiting the why

Proverbs 3:27 Do not withhold good from those to whom it is due,
when it is in your power to do it.

Hosea 6:6 For I desire steadfast love and not sacrifice,
the knowledge of God rather than burnt offerings.

As the Africa Mercy gets closer to the Congo, I find myself getting very excited in a strangely emotional way. My heart has come through darkness these last few weeks. I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. I am nearly bursting with gratitude for what lays ahead! These are the days I sing praise songs louder, play my ukulele with abandon, and cry tears of joy!

It’s so fantastic to go down to the hospital and see the results of the work, to realize we had to have this pause, to make the ship even better for all the new friends who will visit us this year. I find I’m at a moment in time where I need to say Will somebody pinch me? Is this really my life right now?

I read the above scriptures earlier today as part of my daily reading. Oh how they speak to me. I have the power to do good for those to whom it is due. I pray my love is steadfast for the new people I will meet this year. I pray my love for and knowledge of God will be steadfast as His is toward me.

In just 25 days, I will be in the Congo! Me! God chose me! Seriously. Somebody pinch me! 😀

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

20130719-163323.jpg
The new PACU

20130719-163419.jpg
New floor

20130719-170220.jpg
Not an ordinary 50

2 thoughts on “revisiting the why

Comments are closed.