a story that deserves repeating

Corcovado jesus

Corcovado jesus (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

I want to tell you a story. I know I’ve told this one before. Some things deserve repeating. When I left home in 2004, I was running away from my life. My life was a self made disaster. I was a drunk. I was depressed. I wasn’t much use to my kids or anyone else. A year later, I wanted to be dead. All. The. Time. Then a girl I was working with told me how Jesus changed her life. She was right! Jesus changed my life too! All I had to do was confess to Him I was a colossal sinner, screwing up a whole lifetime. I asked for His forgiveness and believed with all my heart, mind, soul, and strength that He died on that cross to take the punishment I deserved. I became a new person, born again, given a second chance to do things right. Here I am almost 8 years later, doing the best I can to be like Jesus, to show His love and kindness to people who desperately need to know how much He loves us.

So why the story? I don’t know you, but I love you all the same! I don’t know what you believe about God or if you even believe in God? I just pray if you’ve never really done any soul searching, now would be the time for you to really consider Him. Jesus loves you too! He loves you more than any human being ever could. He’s standing right next to you even now waiting for you to turn to Him and say His name, Jesus. If you believe, He will never leave you or forsake you. In your darkest hour, He will be there. Believe it! I see Him work every single day!

4 thoughts on “a story that deserves repeating

  1. “But in your hearts revere Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have.” 1 Peter 3:15
    and this you have done brilliantly!

Comments are closed.