trapped

Why do I blog? Who do I blog for? Why do I think I have to blog for anybody besides me? Why do I feel compelled to participate in memes? How did I get caught up in feeling like I have to blog everyday?

I feel overloaded. I feel like I’m being pulled in too many directions. Everything is turbulent. I feel like I’m backed into a corner with no escape route. Trapped. I really think I should turn off the internet for awhile, but I can’t.

Why? How will I stay connected? Why do I need to be connected? I really need to quiet my mind before it explodes.

Stop the world. I want to get off.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

11 thoughts on “

  1. Why do you blog? For me…love reading your posts daily. Mercy Ships and its crew fascinates and draws me in. Blessed.

    • Thank you for your kind feedback. I tend to try too hard. I get a little obsessive/compulsive about getting readers and end up following rabbit trails to link up with other blogs. Then I lose focus on the reason I want to blog in the first place. πŸ™‚

  2. Dear Micey
    Thanks for sharing your heavy heart, my friend. I will be praying you for strength, but common sense seems to say it is time to just chill for a while in Jesus’ presence.
    Bless you, dear friend.
    Mia

  3. I think that everyone who chooses to purposely do something that is creative, personal, and seemingly serves no tangible purpose, is going to hear, fairly often, the critical voice of “this is stupid” & “why am I doing this exactly?” We live in a world that is very much wrapped up in the concrete and materialized. Then of course there is the dark side of social networking: the need for constant validation. I personally got off of facebook for that reason. I have found myself spending much more time analyzing over how many, or who comments on something I have shared, than I did making sure what I shared was authentic and my best. Its hard not to get sucked into that. Taking a break is good. To see if you miss it. To devote to something else. I always take much of the summer of for that reason. Hope you find your path and your balance through God’s leading and grace Micey.
    Cheers,
    Leah

    • Thank you for your feedback Leah. I appreciate everything you’ve said. You said everything I’ve been thinking and feeling. I’m definitely reevaluating and looking at how I go from here. It’s good to clear out the cobwebs.

Comments are closed.