receptionist’s log: 11 June 13

I’m on day 4 of a 5 day stretch working 3-11pm. Things are going well. I’ve officially embarked and disembarked crew members. We’re pretty swamped this week as about half of the crew is leaving on vacation, LOA, or permanently. I’m happy to report I’m not sad because most of my friends are coming back in a month. 🙂

The thing I like most about reception are the orderly checklists to go through for each task. Does this make me a nerd? If so, I’m okay with that! I like that about myself and embrace my inner nerd. Although I think it would be more cool to be a hipster. Ha!

In other important news, today is GA’s birthday. He is 22 years old. He’s going to Haiti on Saturday! So excited for him. But wait! there’s more! RS has decided to go back to school for a degree in marine engineer operations! So proud of him! I will leave you with a photo of the oldest British warehouses in Gran Canaria. Happy Tuesday!

Love… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

20130611-142547.jpg

