fall

20130301-174203.jpg
Where a flash mob of folks spend five minutes all writing on the same topic and then share ‘em over @thegypsymama.

The word this week is fall.

GO

On the day my friend Karla told me how Jesus changed her life, I went home and asked God to show me if he was really there. It was the first sincere prayer I prayed in 26 years. That night was the beginning of my new life in Christ. Over the following week, I couldn’t stop talking about Jesus with Karla. I went to church with her that Saturday and loved it. A few days later, I had a dream. In the dream I was standing on the wing of a small twin engine plane, like a daredevil. I stood out there, wind whipping all around me. God, I hope you are here. I want you to be here. I’m going to jump now. I hope you will catch me when I fall. He did! I was surrounded by the presence of God. It was wonderful. For as long as I live, I will never forget the day He caught me.

STOP

Love… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

20130607-100227.jpg

4 thoughts on “fall

  1. Dear Micey
    Oh yes, my friend, He always catches us! I am amazed at how He treats each one of His children as the special unique people they are! This is such a beautiful story!
    Much love XX
    Mia

Comments are closed.