just in time?

It turns out I got back to the ship just in time to reach the end of the field service. We only have three more weeks of surgery before we say farewell to the beautiful people of Guinea. I’m sad I missed so much while I was away. I’m so glad I’ll be here for the next two complete outreaches. That being said, we are squeezing in as many surgeries as we possibly can until the very last day. Each day, there is a call team made up of three nurses. We always try to have three nurses in each room. This means ideally one room can run later than 5pm. Today, there were two rooms running late. What to do? Volunteer of course! Ha! We only worked until quarter past six. Not too bad. And someone saved a plate of food for me. What more could I ask for? I expect to work hard over the next three weeks. But it feels so good. 🙂

xox
Michelle
Philippians 1:20

20130429-205046.jpg

4 thoughts on “just in time?

  1. Dear Michelle
    Thank you for this update. Oh, I am sure you are having such a good time. Still praying for you and will for the crew as well from now on.
    Blessings
    Mia

Comments are closed.