Brussels…

As I write this, I’m sitting at the Starbucks in the Brussels airport. There’s always time for coffee! So say my Dutchie friends. πŸ™‚ The trip has not been without the usual trippy snafus. For instance, I reserved a car to drive myself to JFK only to find out I had the wrong driver’s license. Thankfully, RS had the day off work and volunteered, reluctantly, to drive me into the city. (He hates big city driving when he doesn’t know his way around, but don’t we all?) Traffic was fairly a breeze though. We arrived at JFK in good time, but couldn’t find the terminal I needed. I ended up on the wrong side of the airport and had to make my way around by air train. When I checked in with the airline, they didn’t understand why I didn’t have a VISA. I started to panic, but decided to call on the name of Jesus instead. After a phone call to customs explaining the visa waiver through Mercy Ships, everything went forward smoothly. The flight to Brussels was supposed to take 71/2 hours, but took only 61/2 hours due to a strong tailwind. So here I am, enjoying a cafΓ¨ mocha and the view of airport traffic while I wait for my connecting flight to Conakry. I am safe. God is good. Talk to you soon!

XOX… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

20130423-070835.jpg

8 thoughts on “Brussels…

  1. Strange to think of you so close, Michelle – just across the water from us, only about an hour’s flight away.(I spent quite a bit of my childhood in Brussels.) The Lord be with you every step, air-mile and sea-mile of the way πŸ™‚ Neil

  2. We have family from Holland arriving this Thursday. My coffee pot will surely get a workout!

    God bless you in your travels and service, Micey! I am praying for you.
    “In all circumstances take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming darts of the evil one…” Eph. 6:16

    xoxo Terrie

Comments are closed.