jump…

20130301-174203.jpg
Where a flash mob of folks spend five minutes all writing on the same topic and then share ‘em over @thegypsymama.

The word this week is jump…

GO

In November of 2005, my life was a mess. I was a drunk. I had no friends outside of my family. And for some reason I thought it would be a good idea to move 1200 miles away from them. I had suicidal thoughts everyday for months. The thought of no life after death left me cold. The thought of life after death left me terrified because I knew where my final destination would be. Then my friend told me how Jesus changed her life. I wanted what she had. I desperately wanted forgiveness. I went home that very day and prayed sincerely for the first time. God, if you’re really there, would you please forgive me? Would you please show me you’re real? Things began to change. Several days after I prayed that prayer, I had a dream. In the dream I was standing on the wing of a little plane, like some kind of daredevil. As that plane flew, I could feel the Presence of God. I knew he was there. God, I hope you’re here. I’m going to jump off this airplane. I really hope you catch me. Please look after my kids. Then I jumped.

STOP

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

20130419-080038.jpg

14 thoughts on “jump…

  1. Beautiful story and amazing testimony. I love honest bloggers. I love how Jesus never stops perusing us. I love that we can be “dare devils” and jump to His arms.
    God bless.
    Cheers.
    Leah

  2. Dear Michele
    Thank you for your honesty about your brokenness! I also battled with alcoholism for a time. Nothing I tried worked until I told our Pappa that if He doesn’t heal me, I will always be an alcoholic! When
    I got up from my knees, I was completely healed. I never had any withdrawal symptoms.
    Much love
    Mia

Comments are closed.