broken…

20130301-174203.jpg
Where a flash mob of folks spend five minutes all writing on the same topic and then share ‘em over @thegypsymama.

This week the word is broken.

GO

Dear God
Today is the day. Good Friday. You exist. You willingly die for me today. I am astonished. I don’t know if I could die for anyone, not even the people I love. I might be a coward. But you were not a coward. You took the blows. You took all the pain. You were broken. You took everything we could throw at you. You never backed down. You are my hero. You are my Savior. You are my God! I love you with as much love as a small small created thing is able to love. I am yours forever. I am yours when I’m at my very worst. I am yours when the world crashes down. How did I live without you for so long? You exist! You love me despite who I am. Thank you Jesus. Forgive me for torturing you. Forgive me for hanging you on the cross. Forgive me for all the stupid, evil things I still do everyday. Thank you for saving me. Thank you for loving me. Jesus. Everything.

STOP

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

20130329-093052.jpg

2 thoughts on “broken…

Comments are closed.