remember…

20130301-174203.jpg
Where a flash mob of folks spend five minutes all writing on the same topic and then share ‘em over @thegypsymama.

The word this week is remember…

GO

What do you remember? Do you remember good things or bad things? I remember both. But what do you choose to dwell on? That is key. We all have good and bad memories, happy and sad. When I did a search on the word remember in the ESV, I got 234 verses. What I discovered was very interesting. When it comes to man and his relationship with God, man wants some condition to be met. Remember not how we sin against you God… Or remember me God because I’ve always been loyal to you… But when it comes to God and his relationship with man, remembering is unconditional. He remembers we are dust. He remembers his promises. He remembers to look on us with mercy when he sees a rainbow. The point of remembering is to look back and see the goodness of God. When I’m having anxiety about what I can’t see ahead of me in Africa, I look back and remember everything God has done in my life. None of it is bad. Not one thing. He has always stood by me. Even when I wanted nothing to do with him. Remembering gives me faith to keep walking into the unknown future because I know God is there.

I remember the days of old; I meditate on all that you have done; I ponder the work of your hands. Psalm 143:5

STOP

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

20130322-224801.jpg

6 thoughts on “remember…

  1. Dear Micey
    Your going to Africa reminds me so much of Abraham going to Canaan. He was also uncertain about the future, but like you he trusted his God. That, dear one, is all you need.
    Much love
    Mia

Comments are closed.