spring…


When you live in south Florida or in west Africa, there isn’t a lot of fanfare in seasonal changes. I catch myself thinking, “oh yeah, it’s the first day of spring.”

20130321-091437.jpg
But once you live in the warm climates for awhile, you recognize the seasons by more than the date on the calendar. The changes are just more subtle than in the cold climates. Spring in south Florida still smells like spring in Pennsylvania. I still find myself thinking spring is in the air. I still catch spring fever. Our spring is warmer. Our spring is more dry. But at this time of year in the faith community, we all have one thing in common. We have Jesus. This is the time of year He will be planted for our sins. But then he will spring up from the grave in new life, bringing hope to a dying world! Spring is all about new beginnings, new adventures, new growth, new life, new birth. I don’t think it’s a coincidence I am heading back to the ship in the spring. This is the beginning of a whole new chapter in my life. I am being planted in a new adventure that I pray will spring up with abundant fruit!

Truly, truly, I say to you, unless a grain of wheat falls into the earth and dies, it remains alone; but if it dies, it bears much fruit.John 12:24

What do you love about spring?

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Linked up over @the faith barista

6 thoughts on “spring…

  1. New adventures! New beginnings! That is what I love about Spring too…life beginning again in new ways…God bless your journey Micey…Stopping over from Bonnies today.

  2. Dear Micey
    In South Africa we are welcoming autumn this time of the year, but our winters is not half as cold as in America. What amazes me about any spring, are the first fruit and flowers blooming; those our Gardener of our souls have cultivated during the cold winter. Blessings to you on your journey on the ship.
    Much love XX
    Mia

Comments are closed.