control…

20130320-215121.jpg
I’m up late tonight. I’m usually in bed by 9pm because I work really early in the day. So why am I up late? The job called to say stay home tomorrow. There aren’t that many cases. (I use “The Office” theme as the ringtone for the job. It seems appropriate.) I don’t know, but I think most people when given a free day off, get excited because, hey, they just got a free day off! Me? Not even close. My first reaction is to fight off a panic attack. Suddenly the ground doesn’t feel so solid. What if I never work another day again? These are the moments that remind me I have no control over God’s plans. Oh He’s really kind in letting me think I have things under control. I do believe He allows me to control a lot, sort of. But every once in awhile He reminds me who is really in charge. It doesn’t help that my brain is in nervous mode too. I’m getting on a plane to Guinea in 33 days! Yikes! I have to keep reminding myself to breathe. In the infamous words of Bob Marley, every little thing’s gonna be alright. (BTW, I’m perfecting this song on my awesome ukulele :)) Pray for me!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

4 thoughts on “control…

  1. I prayed for you, Michelle! I pray you sleep peacfully and stand strong on The Rock – our firm foundation! With Christ’s Love, Renee

Comments are closed.