home…

20130301-174203.jpg
Where a flash mob of folks spend five minutes all writing on the same topic and then share ‘em over @thegypsymama.

The word this week is home…

GO

“Taking mom up to the hospital pain in her back”, said my sister via text message at 9:03pm last night. I was asleep in my bed in south Florida as she took my mom to the hospital in eastern Pennsylvania. I said a prayer to the Lord to keep her safe as I went back to sleep. I woke up at 4am with a start. My nursing mind went to the worst case scenario, pain in the back! What if she has a dissecting aneurysm? Should I buy a plane ticket and go home? Then as I became more alert, I realized nobody called back so everything must be okay. Happily, all tests were negative which is really positive. The doctors think she ate bad clams or has a virus. Today I was reminded that home is where your mom is. I’ve always known it, but now that she’s getting closer to her expiration date, I feel it more acutely. God is good to keep my mom safe!

STOP

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

8 thoughts on “home…

  1. Hi Micey
    I am so glad to hear that your mom is okay. Your words sound so invitingly beautiful and I pray that my boys will feel the same way. It saddens me to admit that I cannot say the same about my mom although I know she loves me as much as she is able to and that, for me, is enough.
    Much love XX
    Mia

  2. so then we have two homes – we’re the “mom” is
    and where our Father is!
    glad i stopped by – happy to meet you!

Comments are closed.