expiration date…

20130306-180453.jpg
Mark 11 starts with Jesus telling His disciples to go into town and untie a donkey colt so He can ride into Jerusalem for His “triumphal entry.” Everyone is shouting Hosanna as He enters town. They are praising the One who comes in the name of the Lord. It won’t be long before the same people are shouting, “crucify Him!” What was going through our Lord’s mind in the days leading up to His death? Have you ever read one of those little philosophy books that asks questions like, if you could know when your last day on earth would be, would you want to know it? We all have an expiration date. I don’t want to know when my expiration date occurs. I have a terrible time dealing with last days among the living. I’m just 6 weeks away from the last day I’ll see my family for most of two years. I can’t think about it too much. If I do, that sadness might swallow me and send me into a sea of unbearable darkness! What Jesus did? Knowing it was coming? I don’t know how He did it. And He did it even knowing what still lives in my heart today! All I want to do is fall on my face and worship the One who has more courage than I will ever have… ever!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

I’m Linked up with Jennifer Dukes Lee

2 thoughts on “expiration date…

Comments are closed.