do you know about the goodness of God?

20130225-210150.jpg
Saturday was a big day for me. My friends helped me throw a spaghetti fundraiser. I managed to get into a fender bender on the way to my friend Kathy’s place. That threw me off for about 30 minutes. But God showed up in such a sweet, loving way. Everything we needed to make the meal was buy one get one free! We were able to get enough food to feed a small army for half price! The party was so amazing! I was so blessed by my friends. One girl brought her jewelry and donated 40% of the sales. She also designed a necklace for myself and the hostess as a surprise! The host’s nine year old daughter made bracelets and gave me $4.50 :). Everyone was so interested and excited to learn about Mercy Ships. Thanks to these wonderful folks, I raised $631.50! After I got home, I just sat and marveled at the goodness of God. He’s making this dream come true in such a huge way I have to pinch myself to make sure I’m actually awake. In just 55 more days, I’m going home! God is so good!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Be sure to read other great posts @Spiritual Sundays

Want to be one of my crewmates? Go to my donor page and click on the big green donate button.

7 thoughts on “do you know about the goodness of God?

  1. Oh Michele
    How I wish I could join you on the ship. A few years ago a doctor from East London sold all he has here and also joined the Mercy ships. Yes, my friend, His goodness is beyond words.
    Much love
    Mia

Comments are closed.