ordinary…

20130301-174203.jpg
Where a flash mob of folks spend five minutes all writing on the same topic and then share ‘em over @thegypsymama.

The word this week is ordinary…

GO

I was ordinary before I met Jesus. I was a wallflower, unnoticed, invisible. At least that is how I felt. I was so self absorbed I didn’t notice my kids looking up to me as something more than ordinary. I didn’t notice anybody looking at me as something more than ordinary. I was caught in a self made prison I couldn’t escape from. After I met Jesus everything changed. I got out of my head. I began to see that people did see me. I wasn’t invisible. For the first time, I actually saw my kids. I saw them looking to me as something more than ordinary. I saw the people around me reaching out to me. I saw Jesus, arms stretched wide to embrace me. I ended up losing my ordinary life and finding an extraordinary life in Christ!

STOP

His.. Michelle
Philippians 1:20

12 thoughts on “ordinary…

  1. Howdy, Michelle! So glad I stopped by to read your testimony. Love how God opened your eyes to see His presence. How He Sees you. Looks at and embraces you through the adoration of the precious people He placed in your life: your kids! Extraordinary!

    Had to look it up–Phil. 1:20–great verse!

  2. “I saw Jesus, arms stretched wide to embrace me. I ended up losing my ordinary life and finding an extraordinary life in Christ!” Oh my goodness I loved this! I could visualize it! You write wonderfully! So glad I stopped by from FMF!
    Blessings,
    Sarah

  3. Nice seeing you last night even though it was brief.

    If this had a like at the bottom, I would have click on it. But since it doesn’t, I’m letting you know that I do but then again, I enjoy everything you write. Have a blessed weekend. J.

Comments are closed.