still here…

20130206-202334.jpg
I’ve fallen away from blogging daily. My life is so much more busy at the moment than I like it to be. I really miss the groove of the ship. Things are so much more focused there. I know what the mission is. I do what needs to be done. I get so much joy watching God perform miracles day after day. I feel less stressed on board a ship in west Africa. Crazy I know, but it’s so right for me. Don’t misunderstand me. I’m so happy to be with friends and family. I’m having a great time at the new job now that the shock of high tech surgery has worn off. I’m visiting places I’ve always wanted to visit, like the Everglades in the above photo. I love doing touristy things. They are so much fun. I’m connecting with old friends and new friends. I found a long lost friend this weekend, or more accurately, she found me! I couldn’t be happier about that. I’m really enjoying talking to folks about the big white ship, seeing their reactions of anything from amazement to shock. I sense the Lord grinning from ear to ear as I proclaim His glory. But oh… I can’t wait to go home to Africa with all her strange smells, weird bugs, beautiful sunsets, clamorous sounds,and gorgeous people. I can’t wait to walk up the gangway of that hope filled white ship to greet familiar faces from around the world. I can’t wait!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Want to support me as a crewmate? Click here.

