afraid…

20130201-161834.jpg
Where a flash mob of folks spend five minutes all writing on the same topic and then share ‘em over @thegypsymama.

The word this week: afraid

Go

Life is hard. We live in a big world where bad things happen to people. There are so many things to be afraid of. Funny thing is, I’m not afraid of the big bad things. I’m afraid of little things. I’m afraid I’ll sleep through the alarm in the morning so my brain wakes up 90 minutes before I need to wake up. I’m afraid I won’t be able to keep up with all the high tech innovations at my job, yet by the end of the day, I’ve somehow survived. I’m afraid I’ll run out of money completely, even though I never have. I used to be afraid of needles. But then I got a bunch of tattoos and realized how silly that fear was and it was instantly gone. I’ve conquered many fears in my life, both rational and irrational. Now if I could just conquer the little ones, life would be nearly perfect. 🙂

Stop

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

9 thoughts on “afraid…

  1. So good! Is that not so true… we can be afraid of the big bad unseen… or the little things from day to day – either way, they can steal our hope and rob us of peace! Overcoming them one by one can make them ALL seem little! Love this! (and by a ‘bunch’…? What does that mean? I don’t see a sleeve on you in your profile pix? LOL! I have one and love it. I was told once you start you just can’t stop! So far I have managed, but I keep thinking of ‘just one or two more’!?)

  2. Hi Micey
    Your post reminds me so much of that saying,”Who is afraid of the big, bad wolf?”. Yes, dar one, those little foxes can cause havoc in the vineyard of your heart! Happy FMF and a blessed weekend to you.
    Much love
    Mia

Comments are closed.