deliberate acts of kindness…

20130124-064805.jpg

20130124-064935.jpg
People always encourage you to perform random acts of kindness. But being random implies no definite aim. I would encourage you to perform deliberate acts of kindness. If you look at the world in its current state of decay, you could convince yourself to do nothing. The problems are too big, too out of control, too widespread. What can anyone possibly do? I used to think this way too. But then something amazing happened. God stepped into my out of control life. He looked on me with compassion and mercy. He reached out and saved me from myself. He modeled for me what I am to do for others. We can’t save the world. The problems are too big, too out of control, too widespread. But we can reach out to the ones in front of us. We can look on them with compassion and mercy. We can perform deliberate acts of kindness.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Please support me on Mercy Ships. Your donation will be a deliberate act of kindness to someone like the sweet persons pictured above.

2 thoughts on “deliberate acts of kindness…

  1. That is well put, Michelle. It has made me resolve to look out for an opportunity to do some act of kindness today that I would not have done anyway.

Comments are closed.