to behold the beauty of God…

20130120-105407.jpg
Dear God
You are amazing and wonderful to sit with. I’m so blessed to know you and even more blessed to be known by you. How did I get to be so lucky as to be chosen for your family, chosen to serve you here and in Africa? Who am I that the maker of the universe would look down on me with love and compassion and think he needed to have her in his family? Will I ever be able to comprehend the depth of your love for me and for the people of your choosing? Your love is so magnificent, so extravagant. Oh my God! I will never be able to love you the way you love me. I’m too low. But oh how I will love you with all my heart, mind, soul, and strength! I will proclaim you to every person. I will shout your name from the peaks of mountains, from the hills and rooftops, from the depths of my heart, to the weak, the weary, the sick, the poor, the broken. You are good! Your name is holy and greatly to be praised! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

I’m linked up with Spiritual Sundays. Be sure to check them out!

2 thoughts on “to behold the beauty of God…

Comments are closed.